Modesty is part of faith and faith is in Paradise…/…Hayâ imandandır ve İman sahibi cennettedir…/…Holy Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him ♥

semras-world 23

“In hijab I felt myself different. I felt myself purified and protected. I felt the company of Allah. As a foreigner, I felt sometimes uneasy in a public place, stared by men. With hijab, I was not seen. I found that the hijab sheltered me from such impolite stares. I was also very happy and proud in hijab which is not only the sign of my obedience to Allah but also the manifestation of my faith…besides, the hijab helps us to recognize each other and to share the feeling of sisterhoods. The hijab has also the advantage of reminding the people around me that God exists and reminding me of being with God. It tells me: “be careful. You should conduct yourself as a Muslim” As a policeman becomes more conscious of his profession in his uniform, I had a stronger feeling of being Muslim with hijab.

Soon, I started to put the hijab before my going out from the house whenever I went to the Mosque. It was a spontaneous and voluntary act and no body forced me to do so….

…For me…it was a trial to live in a small town in Japan, isolated completely from Muslims, But such isolation helped me to intensify my consciousness of being a Muslim. As Islam prohibits the women to disclose the body and to wear clothes which accentuate the body line, I had to abandon many of my clothes such as mini-skirts and half-sleeve blouses. Besides, the Western style fashion does not match with the hijab. I decided, therefore, to make a dress by myself. I asked a friend of mine who knew dress-making to help me, and in two weeks I made a dress with a “pantaloon” after the model of a “Pakistani dress”. I did not mind people looking at my strange “fashion”.“

-Sister Khula, a Japanese convert/revert to Islam

20 Yanıt to “Modesty is part of faith and faith is in Paradise…/…Hayâ imandandır ve İman sahibi cennettedir…/…Holy Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him ♥”

  1. verstehe nich, dass man Religion nach AU?EN tragen muss. Religion trage ich in mir in meinem Herzen in meiner Seele nur da ist Gott oder Allah wie auch immer der Name ist………….jede nach außen Schau ist für mich eher Provokation für alle anderen!

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    A MUSLIM BLOGGER FRIEND OF MINE!

    • Added you great post here yesterday and thought so apt the present situation with #Paris and the targeting Muslims. You stand out as a beacon of light amongst the dark Semra and your word should inspire people to see not all in Isamic religion are the same May God be with you always Ian 🌹

  3. Mashallah this is so nice and also comforting to the rest of us Muslimah’s who sometimes feel alone and strange. =)

  4. Süleyman Polat Says:

    KADININ TESETTÜRÜ, CİHAD’DIR

  5. NO ENTIENDO ESTO, DE VERAS, SALUDOS SEMRA

  6. great quote❤

  7. yes, i must say this is a beautiful quote, i think it is a manifestation of your strong faith to Allah…salam

  8. You wrote so beautifully….I guess anyone could fall in Love with Hijab now…..

  9. I think the hijab is so beautiful.

Bir Cevap Yazın

